Come, fly with me

No podía ser de otra manera, más de 10,000 canciones de mi iTunes que tararear en clase:

Escucha:

1. Aquí tienes la letra, disfruta aunque faltan algunas palabras y mira cuántos imperativos, cuántas ordenes o son más bien sugerencias…

Come fly with me, let’s fly let’s fly away
If you can use some exotic booze
______ (hay) a bar in far Bombay
Come fly with me, let’s fly let’s fly away

Come fly with me, let’s float down to Peru
In llama land, _____ (hay) a one man band
And he’ll toot his flute for you
Come fly with me, let’s take off in the ____ (azul)

Once I get you up there,
_____ (donde) the air is rarefied
We’ll just glide
Starry eyed
Once I get you up there
I’ll be holding you so _____ (cerca)
You may hear all the angels cheer – because ______ (estamos) together

Weatherwise it’s such a lovely ____ (día)

Just say the words, and we’ll beat the birds
______ (abajo) to Acapulco bay
_____ (es) perfect, for a flying honeymoon – _____ (ellos) say
Come fly with me, let’s fly let’s fly away

Once I get you up there,
______ (donde) the air is rarefied
We’ll just glide
Starry eyed
Once I get you up there
I’ll be holding you so ______ (cerca)
You might even hear a whole gang of cheers
– just because ________ (estamos) together

Weatherwise it’s such a cool, cool ____ (día)
___ () just say the words, and I’ll beat the birds
____ (abajo) to acapulco bay
___ (es) perfect, for a flying honeymoon – ____ (ellos) say
Come fly with me
Let’s fly let’s fly
Pack up! let’s fly away…

(And don’t tell your mama)

Swing it, babe!

Leave a Reply

